INTERNATIONAL COOPERATIONS OFFICE


About ICO

The Office is located in Solmaz Izdemir Hall in the Main Library in Ankara campus.


Office Hours: Monday to Friday, 10:00-12:00 and 14:00-16:00

No student counselling provided on Wednesdays.

 

Office Coordinator: Gülizar Karahan Balya, PhD

 

International Engagement and Partnership Development Coordinator:

ico@metu.edu.tr

İbrahim Yorgun, M.S: +90 312 210 3486, iyorgun@metu.edu.tr

 

International Initiatives and Project Development Coordinator:

ico@metu.edu.tr

Esra Akgül, M.S.: +90 312 210 3491, esrak@metu.edu.tr

 

Finance Specialist:

Sibel Tıpırdamaz: +90 312 210 2298, sibelt@metu.edu.tr

 

European Mobility:

europeanmobility@metu.edu.tr

 

Betül Bulut Şahin, PhD (Coordinator): +90 312 210 7178, sbetul@metu.edu.tr
Burcu Akpınar, M.S. (Specialist): +90 312 210 7180, akkol@metu.edu.tr
Seda Okur, M.S. (Specialist): +90 312 210 3405, seokur@metu.edu.tr
Ummahan Çataloğlu (Specialist): +90 312 210 3499, ummahan@metu.edu.tr

 

Overseas Mobility:
icm@metu.edu.tr

 

Gülizar Karahan Balya, PhD (Coordinator): +90 312 210 7179, kgulizar@metu.edu.tr
Suzan Ceylan, PhD (Specialist): +90 312 210 7070, sceylan@metu.edu.tr
Eren Aslıhak, M.S. (Specialist): +90 312 210 7177, aslihak@metu.edu.tr
Eren Çalışkan (Specialist): +90 312 210 7069, caeren@metu.edu.tr

Hazal Gül Yaşa (Specialist): +90 312 210 7072, hazaly@metu.edu.tr

 

 

CONTACT DETAILS

International Cooperations Office

Solmaz Izdemir Hall, Main Library Building

Middle East Technical University

Universiteler Mah. Dumlupinar Blv. No:1

06800 Ankara TURKEY

Fax: +90 312 210 7176